Looking for ongoing events? Find them HERE.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Mindfulness in Recovery® Online Course with John Bruna

August 31 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MDT

- $349.00

The Mindfulness in Recovery® Course is an 8-WEEK online course open to anyone.

We are excited and grateful to be able to offer this new online course with daily activities and teachings from our co-founder, John Bruna, and live sessions facilitated by Dan Piquette. With our online format, you can attend from wherever you are in the world.

About the MIR Course 

This course supports:

  • People in recovery (all pathways, including 12-step)
  • Family and friends affected by addiction
  • Clinicians, therapists, and addiction treatment professionals (serves as a prerequisite for the certification course)

This is an eight-week course that begins with an opening session on Tuesday, August 17th, followed by weekly sessions on Tuesday evenings. In between sessions, there are videos with instruction from John and exercises from the Essential Guidebook to Mindfulness in Recovery

Essential Guidebook to Mindfulness in Recovery Cover

Everyone in the United States receives a copy of either the Essential Guidebook to Mindfulness in Recovery or the Family and Friends version of the guidebook, and access to the private course online community platform accessible by computer, tablet, or mobile phone. You are able to interact with others in the course on that platform and in the course sessions. 

*If you live outside of the USA, we will work with you to get you access to the guidebook. 

Dan Piquette is a certified MLP mindfulness teacher, a MIR certified facilitator, and founder of the Turning Leaf Foundation. Dan facilitates a Mindfulness in Recovery® meeting and teaches mindfulness courses in Corvallis, Oregon, and abroad.

Course Schedule

August 31 – October 26th 

Live Session Times – Tuesdays at:

  • 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm Pacific Time, USA
  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Mountain Time, USA 
  • 7:30 pm – 8:30 pm Central Time, USA
  • 8:30 pm – 9:30 pm Eastern Time, USA

Price: $349 US. There is a $50 discount for Mindful Life and Mindfulness in Recovery Community members. Contact us at admin@mindfullifeprogram.org for your discount code. 

Payment Plans and Scholarships: We always offer scholarships and payment plans. We never want anyone to not access our services due to financial difficulties. To apply for a payment plan or scholarship, click here.

Registration: Once you have registered, you will receive a confirmation email with details for the course. Look for your Essential Guidebook in the mail unless you live outside of the United States. If outside the US, we will contact you about options.

Questions: Email admin@mindfullifeprogram.org or call (970) 633-0163.

Details

Date:
August 31
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MDT
Cost:
$349.00
Event Tags:
, ,

Organizer

Mindful Life Program
Phone:
970-633-0163
Email:
welcome@mindfullifeprogram.org