To join or learn more about the Mindfulness in Recovery® Community

 

MIR Online Meetings

Sundays

10:30 am Pacific Time, USA (11:30 am MST, 1:30 pm EST). Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Meeting Corvallis


Mondays

7:00 am Mountain Time, USA (6:00 am PST, 9:00 am EST). Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Monday Morning Meeting.


Tuesdays

7:30 pm Mountain Time, USA (6:30 pm PST, 8:30 pm CST). Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Meeting Carbondale.


Wednesdays

7:00 am Mountain Time, USA (6:00 am PST, 9:00 am EST). Here is link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Meeting Gunnison.

5:00 pm Mountain Time, USA (6:00 pm CST, 7:00 pm EST), Here is a link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Meeting Hosted by Colorado Springs.

6:30 pm Pacific Time, USA (7:30 pm MST, 9:30 pm EST). Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Meeting Oceanside


Thursdays

7:30 pm Eastern Time, USA (4:30 pm PST, 5:30 MST). Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Thursday Evening

MIR Meeting for Family and Friends
7:00 pm Mountain Time, USA (6:00 pm PST, 8:00 pm CST, 9:00 pm EST). Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Family and Friends


Fridays

7:00 am Mountain Time, USA (6:00 am PST, 9:00 EST). Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Friday Morning.


Saturdays

MIR Book Study: 10:30 am Eastern Time, USA (8:30 am MST, 7:30 am PST). This group focuses on the Essential Guidebook to Mindfulness in Recovery. You do not need to have to book to attend. Here is the link for information to join the meeting – MIR Online Meeting Syracuse. 

About Mindfulness in Recovery®

We in the Mindfulness in Recovery® Community are people active in different recovery programs and therapies, who have discovered the benefits of integrating the skills of mindfulness with the tools of recovery.  In applying the Mindfulness in Recovery® practices and skills, we are able to consciously create a meaningful and purposeful life that is driven by action, attention, values, wisdom, and an open heart. In becoming the best version of ourselves possible, we have discovered a recovery from our afflictions imbued with freedom, integrity, a deep sense of well-being and an appreciation for the rare and precious life we have today – a life truly worth living.

Mindfulness in Recovery’s primary mission is to provide our members with skills, activities and a supportive community to cultivate mindfulness in their daily lives, empowering them to make healthy choices in alignment with their personal values and beliefs so they can live meaningful lives in recovery.

Mindfulness in Recovery® Guiding Principles

1. Mindfulness in Recovery® is an inclusive recovery support community, open to anyone with a desire for recovery.

2. We view recovery as a process rooted in developing the skills to reduce mental and emotional afflictions and eliminate intoxicants that prevent one from living a healthy, self-directed life in alignment with their values.

3. We welcome everyone and honor all paths of recovery and spiritual traditions. We do not promote any particular faith or belief system. Whatever your ethnicity, religion, gender, or identity, it is our firm conviction that everyone deserves to live a meaningful life in recovery.

4. The MIR Community and meetings focus on developing the seven skills of living mindfully found in our literature. The seven skills are Attention, Values, Wisdom, Equanimity, Loving-Kindness, Compassion, and Action.

5. MIR meetings are autonomous and peer-led. They are not a treatment program or a substitute for therapy.

6. There are no dues or fees to attend Mindfulness in Recovery® meetings. Each meeting is self-supporting, relying on the generosity of members. Donations, if collected, can be used for rent, materials, and other needs agreed upon by group consensus. Meetings do not have any financial ties to Mindfulness in Recovery®. 

7. The foundation of our recovery is a safe and supportive community. We ask that MIR members treat each other with integrity, acceptance, and compassion. Anything shared here is confidential and not to be shared outside of the community or meeting.

Addiction treatment professionals – learn about the MIR Institute